Discouraged…?

So, it seems doing NaNo is actually a bit more complicated for me this year. But I’m  not giving up. Everyday I check the required word count I find myself falling farther and farther behind. Work takes up a good chunk of my schedule and then there’s school. Yet, I’m doing everything I can to get where I need to be. Should I have planned? Probably. But I’d rather what I write feel real without me having to think too much on it. So, yes I’ve been discouraged lately because I don’t want to let myself down again. I want to prove to myself more than anything that I can do this. That I have the capability to accomplish even the smallest of goals.  Which is why I spend every chance I can handwriting it and counting the words in each sentence. Yesterday is the only day I didn’t write because I was out celebrating 22 years of life with friends. Yet here I am today assign word after word and paragraph after paragraph.

Leave a Reply

